RAFAC Training Resource Team

Hi everyone,

I would like to introduce myself as the OC of the recently formed RAFAC Training Resource Team, based within the wider training team HQ RAFAC. I have been performing a similar role since 2019 as the RAFAC’s e-learning developer but have recently been able to set up a new team with five enthusiastic volunteers who are working with others across the RAFAC to produce new, up-to-date training material.

You will probably have seen some of the work me and my team have already completed. Work has included the Cadet Training Portal and associated pages, the How To Guide concept and Mandatory Training Safeguarding and Security courses. We have also started re-writes of classification training modules (The ATC, Air Power, Leading cadet subjects etc.) and have produced cadet notebooks, blue leadership packages, classification training revision packages and are the owners of the space syllabus.

Despite all of this, I recognise that we have a long way to go to update a large amount of outdated and inadequate training resources. The setup of this new team will go a long way in helping the organisation achieve this.

I’m here to answer any questions about training, inform you of any updates and generally let you know how the team is getting on. You can also contact me if you have any existing resources that could be shared or have any ideas on how to improve any aspect of our training.

My team is not to be confused with the Training Development Team (TDT), who are involved in developing shooting and fieldcraft training. :slight_smile:

16 Likes

Looking forward to your updates as we move forward.

I personally have found the new look courses to be very good, and can’t wait for the full classification syllabus to have an update. The senior/master materials are awful and desperate for an overhaul.

4 Likes