Officer transfer from ACF to ATC

All!

First time posting in this forum.

Now that we are in the new dawn of the CFC I imagine that it is now easier than ever to move between the CFs.

I am currently an ACF Officer of 10 years service having commissioned almost 6 years ago. Currently ranked as an LT. Progression in my Battalion has stagnated and I am currently posted into a role I no longer want to be in. Having expressed my frustrations my commanders have confirmed that I cannot move into another role until one becomes vacant - entirely understandable . However there is very little prospect interesting roles becoming available for 3 or 4 years.

I am looking at moving to the RAFAC to keep my love for the CFs alive. I hold range management quals, Exercise Conducting Officer Quals and various AT qualifications.

Simply put…

• What is the process for moving between the CFs?
  • Do I need to undertake Officer/Aircrew Selection (I did the ACF equivalent at Westbury)
  • What roles may suit a reformed ACF Officer with an interest in fieldcraft and training Cadets / management roles?

Thanks!!

You will find that transferring in from the ACF to the ATC as a very convoluted experience.

There is no direct transfer process so you will have to begin your life as a CI and go through the whole rigmarole to get back into uniform. This will mean a new DBS BPSS and interviews.

There is now a note saying that things can be taken into account for people with service in other Cadet Forces, but this is on the whim of your Wing Commander and Regional Commander pretty much. AFAIK this will only mean you may skip a rank and miss out Pilot officer. You will probably still have to go to cranwell for the OIC.

All your quals will still be valid provided they are still current.

Our ACP: