Boots 2021-22 Edition

I realise boots have been discussed a lot before, but a lot has changed including the issued lineup. Someone over on Discord has been asking and it got me thinking that actually my own boot collection has changed, so perhaps others have too?

Any recommended deals and steals on eBay different to a few years ago?

I’m feeling decidedly poor here…

I have 1 set of uniform boots.
Brown Magnums. Perfect for everything.

I also have 1 set of berghause walking boots.
Again perfect.

Not sure what else one would have in a ‘collection’

1 Like

I have a pair of the combat boots for the rough stuff and a pair of ‘patrol’ boots for Squadron nights and indoor things - the patrol boots are a cheapo type but do the job.

But I do a lot of greens stuff.

I have 2 pairs of AKUs, the civvy issue ones with better sole unit and high leg. One pair for fieldwork and one for nicer stuff. Mil spec AKUs are okay for our usage mostly and can be had for a bargain compared to the Civvy versions.

I then have a pair of Altbergs that seemingly sit at the back of my cupboard waiting to be worn one day when I need a polished pair of boots.

• a pair of pretty lightweight summer boots :mountain:
  • a pair of B2s for winter fun stuff :mountain_snow:
  • an extra pair of mid-weight boots, just cos…
  • fell running trainers
  • approach shoes
  • climbing shoes

…and they’re just the ones I can see from where I’m sitting :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Brands/model names?

I went off on a tangent and got a set of Vans Ultra Range EXO… Hand down the best/comfiest walking boots I’ve owned

Try Adidas Terrex Free Hikers. Utterly ridiculous.

They do an all black version, seriously wondering if I could get away with them in uniform.

1 Like

Quite ugly/back to then futurish :joy:

Depends on how sharp eyed your WWO is.