RAF Museum London - Air Cadet Resources Open Forum

Dear All,

My name is Mike, I am an Access and Learning Officer for the RAF Museum London in Colindale.
We are looking to put together some resources to enhance Air Cadet visits to the RAF Museum.

By resource, I am primarily talking about downloadable / printable content that can be used to enhance a visit, be that for educational purposes, entertainment purposes or of course both.

To ensure that these are actually useful I would like to find out from the Air Cadet community about the following topics:

1. If you have visited the RAF Museum, why did you visit and what were you hoping to achieve / gain for your cadets?

2. If you have not visited the RAF Museum, is there anything in particular that puts you off coming?

3. What kind of resources would you expect to see for cadets and is there anything you think could be covered?

Please let me know on here and I will update on any progress. Please pass on to colleagues who may be interested in this topic.

Thanks,
Mike
RAF Museum London

Visited as part of a camp program and enjoyed it

Something that may be of use, since you were apparently given the documents would be the history of ADCC/ATC Squadrons

If you did it so a cadet could maybe tap a terminal and then it would show up what information you held.

I know 1 cadet unit that was founded to work
In conjunction with a RAF reserve sqn as a feeder so if the cadet tapped the screen it would show them any information and then on to the relating RAF sqn

A noble goal!

Iā€™ve only ever visited as part of a camp programme too. Itā€™s been a couple of years so I donā€™t know the most recently updated displays (and a rusty memory of a trip that was 60% cafĆ©ā€¦)