Male Shoes - Help!

I am new to air cadets and I am looking for male shoes, I have came across these two pairs (links below) and I don’t know which ones are better! I am wondering if people could give me some advice?

http://www.cadetdirect.com/male-parade-shoes-brand-new

http://www.cadetdirect.com/british-forces-style-parade-shoe-male

Depends on your budget, etc, & if your feet are still growing…

Quite a few options on fleaBay that perhaps are worth considering.

£50 is the highest I probably want to spend, I think my feet has stopped growing if not they have almost stopped growing! ! What ones would you recommend?

Find out where your parent RAF station is then give clothing stores a call and ask how much they sell them for. You may find you get them much much cheaper.

See what surplus shops are doing in terms of Grade 1. These come in between £10 and £15, most of my cadets get these and they are perfect as a first buy, but you need to go to the shop.

I would advise against buying shoes onlne at your age, it might seem like a good/easy thing and you might get lucky, but seeing my daughters (in their 20s) having to re-order and return shoes and clothes as the shoes didn’t fit despite, supposedly, being the right size. DMS come in different width fittings for each size.

Some problems with this suggested approach:

1. What parent RAF station?
  2. Are you seriously suggesting that it’s appropriate for cadets to ring up clothing stores on their own initiative? Why not get them to ring up AEFs to ask for flying while they’re at it?
  3. Cadets are not entitled to purchase anything from clothing stores.
  4. How would they collect their purchase if they did?

This is a big issue with the drawdown of the RAF, is the model of Parent Stations fit for purpose? (Maybe in Lincolnshire but perhaps not in the rest of the UK)