CI to officer

Hi all, first post here.

I was just looking for a bit of advice on going into uniform… I’ve nearly worn out google searching for information and possibly at one point single handedly overloaded Bader - but just can’t find much current advise.

Quick background; ex cadet over 12 years ago… Got to CPL after 2.5 years but left at around 3 before I could progress further due to staff change and the environment changed and got a bit nasty. This is until recently my only experience of the Corps and I have no military experience.

Joined as a CI on the squadron 14 months ago, and as needs must have become a self taught training officer and adj. Turns out, the back management/admin I find really enjoyable and get a kick out of when I get to send cadets on courses/camps/BTECs come through etc.

We have a few additional CI’s on the squadron, and only the boss is uniformed (although one adult SNCO in the process), so I asked about going into uniform. I suggested becoming an officer, he said I would fit the bill perfectly. Great!

Looking at the process, the only part that scares me is falling down due to a lack of knowledge on the ATC or the RAF - my cadet days are a while back now (not like going straight to staff when ageing out) and recalling what is in which ACP and how everything works/who everyone is could really trip me up.

With almost every search throwing up information that seems to be at best several years old and at worst pretty historic, I was wondering a few things:

Firstly - is there somewhere I can find all this information in one place to start some revision? Sharepoint is a good start I know, and I can recall ACPs 1 to 5, but do I need to read every single one?

Secondly - I understand the process and see that after a meeting with the wso there is a PUSC, then an assessed PUC before the interview - I’m confident enough for an interview but just wondered how tricky the PUC is?