Camp Questions

So this is my first time attending a camp and I have a couple of questions about it and the kit needed.
1.What is a domestic?
2. What is a foul weather jacket? (Is it just a normal coat or issued kit)
3.Whats the diffenece between a blue work shirt and Wedgwood blue shirt?

Staff or cadet?

1. Domestic is “not oversees”.
  2. One is dark blue, the other is light blue, cadets are issued both when the join normally.
  1. In what context is the term ‘a domestic’ being used. A domestic could be a dispute in the home (police vernacular), or as already said, simply an event in the UK - this would be clear from the location of the camp e.g. RAF Henlow in Bedfordshire would be a domestic camp.

2. The foul weather jacket is almost certainly the issued blue waterproof (Jeltex) jacket.

I’m sure that your sqn staff could have answered these questions if you approached them…

I fail to see how this would relate to a cadet camp however… Also, I didn’t think that jacket was issued any more?

In the context of camp, it’s likely to mean a so-called ‘housewife’ or ‘hoosif’. This is a small sewing/stitching repair kit (or domestic survival kit) which you can either buy ready-made, or make one up yourself.