Cadet Portal Contact

Hey, I was wondering if anyone knows how to get in contact with the developers of bader, I’m looking for an API or export of some sort that we can use to automate tasks on sqn and share them with others.

I’m an experienced developer and would like to reach out to the staff who manage this.

Can anyone help me please?

1 Like

Unlikely they would expose an API for governance reasons. But feel free to email digitallead@rafac.mod.gov.uk.

3 Likes

Im 99.999% sure the answer will be nope due infosec but worth the question. Probably MOD infosec policy over ours as we are hosted on their server farms

Pretty sure as well that an API will be a “no” for 3rd party development, but they might have something or add something to the (already long) list of niceties or be open to offers of assistance.

What sort of tasks are you looking to automate? If you think you have ideas (and equally important, relevant technical skills) that would benefit your squadron, why not develop it to benefit all squadrons by building it inside the Bader ecosystem by volunteering?

The Digital team are also keen to ensure that RAFAC data is stored/protected within authorised, assured systems rather than put our sensitive data at risk outside of that.

1 Like

Thanks for all the replies, I will get in contact.

In terms of automation tasks, I am looking to make squadron administration a little easier. Just small tasks that will add up. One example is staff being notified when a cadet completed their exams for a certain classification as it then saves having to alert staff, then them having to check which exams they have passed to determine their classification. I was speaking to my squadron staff the other night and this was one of the bigger issues they were having.

In the end, if it’s not possible to do any of this, it isn’t the end of the world but it would be extremely helpful and would allow for a lot more capabilities.